The Oakhills School Site Council is an important leadership committee that supports the principal in the development, implementation, and monitoring of the Single Plan for Student Acheivement.  Total membership includes 6 parents, 4 teachers, 1 classified staff and the principal.  Members  are elected by their representative group. 

Oakhills School 2017-18 School Site Council Members are:

  • Heather Clemmer
  • Nicole Darabi
  • Christine Doherty
  • Hibia Hamadon
  • OPEN
  • OPEN
  • Sarah O'Brien
  • Kathleen Cable
  • Mette Nagel 
  • Belinda Sanchez
  • Kristy Wallentine
  • Kim Yelle

Some of the responsibilities of a Site Council member include:

  • Attending monthly, one hour meetings on campus
  • Reviewing the School Site Plan with the Principal and support her in revising existing goals or creating new ones based on identified needs of the school
  • Taking a lead role in a specific area that corresponds with a goal in the School Site Plan and prepare monthly updates for the committee.
  • Engaging in collaborative decision-making

Meeting Dates for the 17-18 school year: 9/21, 10/19, 11/16, 1/25, 2/15, 3/15, 4/19, and 5/17

Meeting Times: 3:15-4:15 pm

Meeting Locations: Oakhills School Office



Meetings are open to parents and community members.   

ResourcesTop of Page